Item added to your basket:

Various Artists
Ote Maloya
Catalogue Number
Release Date
30 June 2017

Vinyl is part of INDIAN OCEAN BLUES, which includes:

Strut present a brand new compilation documenting the groundbreaking maloya scene on Réunion Island from the mid- ‘70s, as Western instrumentation joined traditional Malagasy, African and Indian acoustic instruments to spark a whole era of new fusions and creativity. Compiled by Réunionese DJ duo La Basse Tropicale, ‘Oté Maloya’ follows up last year’s acclaimed ‘Soul Sok Séga’ release on Strut.

Read More
  1. 1 La Rosée Si Feulles Songes 4:19 Caméléon Buy
  2. 2 Maloya Ton Tisane 3:02 Michou Buy
  3. 3 Moin La Pas Fait Tout Seul 4:23 Jean Claude Viadère Buy
  4. 4 Defoule 3e Age 2:57 Daniel Sandié Buy
  5. 5 P'tit Femme Mon Gaté 3:05 Cormoran Group Buy
  6. 6 Séga Le Sport 3:21 Marie Helen Et Ses Créol's Buy
  7. 7 Tantine Zaza 5:39 Françoise Guimbert Buy
  8. 8 Toe Même Maloya 2:56 Vivi Buy
  9. 9 Commandeur 2:59 Pierrot Vidot Buy
  10. 10 Mêle-Mêle Pas Toué P'tit Pierre 3:55 Hervé Imare Buy
Show All 19 Tracks
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.