Item added to your cart.

The Blank Generation - Blank Tapes NYC 1971 - 1985
Bob Blank
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 1, 2010

The first ever album retrospective of one of New York’s most revered of all producers, Bob Blank, this album traces the history of his independent studio, Blank Tapes, one of the city’s most important creative dens during the vibrant arts scene of the mid-‘70s to mid-‘80s.

An album celebrating one of New York’s all-time great independent producers, Bob Blank. Music ranges from classic disco (Bumblebee Unlimited, Fonda Rae) to the rock funk of James Blood Ulmer and a rare acetate from Sun Ra.

Digital Tracklist

Track List: Digital

  1. Debby Blackwel – Once You Got Me Going 6:34
  2. Charanga 76 – Music Trance 5:02
  3. Milton Hamilton – Crystalized 3:34
  4. Lydia Lunch – A Cruise To The Moon 3:51
  5. The Necessaries – State Of The Art 3:38
  6. James Blood Ulmer – Jazz Is The Teacher, Funk Is The Preacher 4:21
  7. Sun Ra – Where Pathways Meet (Unreleased Acetate Mix) 6:28
  8. Mikki – Itching For Love (M+M Mix/John Morales Re-Edit) 7:10
  9. Fonda Rae – Over Like A Fat Rat 5:14
  10. Gladys Knight – It's A Better Than Good Time (Walter Gibbons Mix) 6:50
  11. Exodus – Together Forever 7:15
  12. Lola – Wax The Van (Jon's Dub) 7:14
  13. Aural Exciters – Emile (Night Rate) 6:42

Bob Blank

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences