Item added to your cart.

Cotonou Club
Orchestre Poly-Rythmo
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 29, 2011

The greatest band in Benin's history, Orchestre Poly-Rythmo, is back. After a year of illustrious comeback live dates including New York's Lincoln Center, WOMAD festival and Barbican London, the band releases its first studio album in over twenty years, 'Cotonou Club', on Strut / Sons D'Ailleurs in March 2011. Produced in Paris entirely on vintage analogue studio equipment, this new album refreshes Poly-Rythmo classics such as 'Gbeti Madjro' (featuring Angelique Kidjo) alongside a firing selection of brand new compositions. The album also features a special bonus track, an exclusive collaboration between Poly Rythmo and Franz Ferdinand's musicians.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ne Te Fache Pas Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 4:38 Buy
  2. 2 Pardon Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 3:41 Buy
  3. 3 Von Vo Nono Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 3:52 Buy
  4. 4 Koumi Dede Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 3:59 Buy
  5. 5 Gbeti Madjro Feat. Angélique Kidjo Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 2:49 Buy
  6. 6 Oce Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 5:02 Buy
  7. 7 Tegbe Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 4:24 Buy
  8. 8 Mariage / Cest Moi Ou C'est Lui Feat. Fatoumata Diawara Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 4:57 Buy
  9. 9 Holonon Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 3:21 Buy
  10. 10 Ma Vie Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 3:29 Buy
  11. 11 Lion Is Burning Feat. Paul Thomson & Nick Mccarthy From Franz Ferdinand Orchestre Poly-Rythmo 4:42 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences