Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Find Your Flame
Nubiyan Twist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
3 maja 2024
  • Pobierz

    Pre-order $9.99
    Wybierz format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Dostępny: 3 maja 2024

Nubiyan Twist announce details of their 4th album ‘Find Your Flame’ (Strut Records, 3 May 2024) accompanied by a vibrant new single ‘Lights Out’ featuring the iconic songwriter, composer, producer, arranger, and guitarist, Nile Rodgers.

‘Lights Out’ is infused with Nile Rodgers’ signature award -winning guitar style that seamlessly weaves between disco, jazz and afrobeat sounds, embodying a slick dancefloor-ready sound. The track’s carefree instrumentation, anthemic horns and unforgettable chorus from the band’s new lead vocalist Aziza Jaye make for four minutes of energetic, virtuosic joy.

Nubiyan Twist never shy away from a collaboration, and on this new record, alongside Nile Rodgers, they have enlisted talented artists from across the globe including Seun Kuti and Mamani Keita as well as homegrown UK talent Corto Alta, Ria Moran, KOG & NEone the Wonderer. The first single to be unveiled from the forthcoming record was ‘So Mi Stay’ which was added to the 6Music playlist as well as playlists at Jazz FM and Amazing Radio.

The UK Jazz / Soul 9-piece are based in Sheffield and are known globally for their powerful big-band sound and their electric live shows. They’ll be hitting the road again from April on UK and EU tours including a headline date at London’s HERE at Outernet. Since forming in 2011 at the Leeds College of Music, Nubiyan Twist have risen to become one of the leading groups in the UK’s fertile contemporary jazz scene. Their self-titled debut album in 2015 and acclaimed ‘Jungle Run’ in 2019 led to their third breakthrough album ‘Freedom Fables’, released on Strut Records 2021 which was heavily play listed on BBC 6 Music alongside live sessions with Gilles Peterson, Mary Anne Hobbs and Jamie Cullum on BBC Radio 2, plus their UK TV debut on ‘Later…with Jools Holland’

Track List: LP

A1. Lights Out (Ft. Nile Rodgers)
A2. All The Same (Ft. Ria Moran)
A3. Woman
A4. You Don’t Know Me (Ft. Corto Alto)
A5. Carry Me (Ft. Seun Kuti)
A6. Battle Isn’t Over

B1. So Mi Stay
B2. Pray For Me Part 1 (Ft. NEONE The Wonderer)
B3. Pray For Me Part 2 (Ft. K.O.G)
B4. Reach My Soul
B5. Find Your Flame
B6. Slow Breath (Ft. Mamani Keïta)

Track List: CD

  1. Battle Isn’t Over
  2. Lights Out (Ft. Nile Rodgers)
  3. All The Same (Ft. Ria Moran)
  4. Woman
  5. You Don’t Know Me (Ft. Corto Alto)
  6. Carry Me (Ft. Seun Kuti)
  7. So Mi Stay
  8. Pray For Me Part 1 (Ft. NEONE The Wonderer)
  9. Pray For Me Part 2 (Ft. K.O.G)
  10. Reach My Soul
  11. Find Your Flame
  12. Slow Breath (Ft. Mamani Keïta)

Nubiyan Twist

--:-- --:--

Ustawienia ciasteczek

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Aby uzyskać więcej informacji, zapoznaj się z naszą polityką plików cookie. Polityka plików cookie

Zezwól na wszystkie
Zarządzaj preferencjami zgody