Item added to your cart.

Salsa Explosion! (The New York Salsa Revolution 1968-1985)
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 28, 2010

Strut presents the first in the Fania Essential Recordings series, looking into the many styles that matured on the Latin soul to salsa and boogaloo from the label. The first collection, ‘Salsa Explosion’, is an essential introduction to the classic Fania sound through some of the label’s major artists including Celia Cruz, Mongo Santamaria, Willie Colon, Hector Lavoe, Ray Barretto and the Daddy of the Fania family, Johnny Pacheco.

Track List

1.Willie Colón - Che Che Colé
2.Héctor Lavoe - El Todopoderoso
3.Mongo Santamaria - O Mi Shango
4.Tito Puente & Celia Cruz - Pachito Eché
5.Joe Cuba Sextet - Do You Feel It (Tu Lo Sientes)
6.Celia Cruz & Johnny Pacheco - Cúcala
7.Fania All Stars - Mama Güela
8.Ralfi Pagan - Brother, Where Are You?
9.Eddie Palmieri - Bilongo
10.Tito Puente & Azuquita - Guaguancó Arsenio
11.La Sonora Ponceña - Bomba Carambomba
12.Ray Barretto - El Nuevo Barretto
13.Louie Ramirez - Ahora Es El Tiempo
14.Rafi Val Y La Diferente - A Mi Nena
15.Willie Colón & Hector Lavoe - Todo Tiene Su Final

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences