Item added to your cart.

Horse Meat Disco 4
Various Artists
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 16, 2014

Strut presents HORSE MEAT DISCO IV, the first compilation by the ace London DJ collective in over two years. Since the last instalment in 2012, their status has been cemented as global disco leaders, remaining true to the underground ethic that first inspired them.

Comprising the original core team of James Hillard, Jim Stanton, Luke Howard and Severino, the Horse Meat residency at The Eagle in London’s Vauxhall has become a London clubland institution, rocking Sunday nights weekly. The quartet are also busier than ever on tour with a monthly residency at Prince Charles in Berlin, regular club dates across Europe and a hectic 2014 festival schedule planned including Electric Elephant, Bestival, BodyTonic, Lovebox and Snowbombing. Back in London, they have landed the first ever all-disco weekly show on leading underground radio station, Rinse FM, bringing their deep vinyl knowledge to a whole new generation.

For the fourth edition of the expertly curated Horse Meat Disco compilation journey, the boys dig deep once more for a potent mix of original and contemporary deep disco nuggets.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Ain't No Way (Special Club Mix) Opal 8:28 Buy

    Ain't No Way (Special Club Mix)

  2. 2 Misaluba K.S.B. 6:45 Buy


  3. 3 Taste The Groove (Hot Toddy mix) Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band 4:02 Buy

    Taste The Groove (Hot Toddy mix)

  4. 4 Stop Valery Allington 4:33 Buy


  5. 5 Don't Stop Ish 9:22 Buy

    Don't Stop

  6. 6 Get On Down King Sporty & The Root Rockers 6:46 Buy

    Get On Down

  7. 7 Barah (Sampled Version) Cleavage 5:01 Buy

    Barah (Sampled Version)

  8. 8 Let's Make Love Tonight L'Amour feat. Krystal 5:37 Buy

    Let's Make Love Tonight

  9. 9 La Spirale (J's Loveboat mix) Phreek Plus One 9:49 Buy

    La Spirale (J's Loveboat mix)

  10. 10 Getting To Know MC (Funked Over mix) Shahid Mustaf MC 7:14 Buy

    Getting To Know MC (Funked Over mix)

Show All Tracks 17

Track List: CD

  1. Opal - Ain't No Way 08:28
  2. K.S.B. - Misaluba 06:45
  3. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band - Taste The Groove 04:02
  4. Valery Allington - Stop 04:33
  5. Ish - Don't Stop 09:22
  6. King Sporty & The Root Rockers - Get On Down 06:46
  7. Cleavage - Barah 05:01
  8. L'Amour feat. Krystal - Let's Make Love Tonight 05:37
  9. Phreek Plus One - La Spirale 09:49
  10. Shahid Mustaf MC - Getting To Know MC 07:14
  11. J. Boogie's Dubtronic Science feat. The Pimps Of Joytime - Go To Work 07:32
  12. Winners - Get Ready For The Future 05:24
  13. Rena - I Love Your Beat (Play It Again Sam) 06:32
  14. Laura Taylor - Some Love 04:46
  15. Joey Negro vs. Horse Meat Disco - Candidate For Love 04:02
  16. Camouflage - Bee Sting 07:33
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences