Item added to your cart.

I Do Believe
Kid Creole
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 18, 2011

In anticipation of his all-new Creolian odyssey I Wake Up Screaming, Strut unleash a new Kid Creole single, 'I Do Believe' this July, a trippy disco stream of consciousness straight from the mind of Darnell touching on Greek mythology and other fantastical snapshots. Alongside the original version, the 12" features some mouth-watering mixes: Brennan Green draws on some Todd Terry techniques for a hypnotic dub, San Francisco DJ collective 40 Thieves (responsible for dance anthem 'Don't Turn It Off' on Permanent Vacation) take the track into chugging electro funk territory; and nu disco pioneers Faze Action deliver a smacking 4x4 version with an anthemic piano line.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 I Do Believe (40 Thieves Mix) Kid Creole And The Coconuts 6:17 Buy
  2. 2 I Do Believe (40 Thieves Instrumental) Kid Creole And The Coconuts 6:16 Buy
  3. 3 I Do Believe (Faze Action Mix) Kid Creole And The Coconuts 5:23 Buy
  4. 4 I Do Believe (Brennan Green All About The Dub Mix) Kid Creole And The Coconuts 8:42 Buy
  5. 5 I Do Believe (Album) Kid Creole And The Coconuts 4:19 Buy
  6. 6 I Do Believe (Faze Action Dub) Kid Creole And The Coconuts 5:25 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences