View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Dennis Coffey
Dennis Coffey
Catalogue Number
Release Date
26 April 2011
View All Format

Strut are proud to announce a priority release for 2011, the new studio album by Detroit guitar legend, Dennis Coffey. Guitarist of choice for major artists as diverse as Del Shannon, Funkadelic and The Temptations, Coffey was a member of the original Motown ’Funk Brothers’ backing band and was key in bringing heavy wah wah guitar to soul and R&B during the late ’60s. The canon of classics featuring Coffey’s work is immense.

Read More
  1. 1 7th Galaxy 3:53 Dennis Coffey Buy
  2. 2 Don't Knock My Love Feat. Fanny Franklin Of Orgone 2:16 Dennis Coffey Buy
  3. 3 All Your Goodies Are Gone Feat. Mayer Hawthorne 3:40 Dennis Coffey Buy
  4. 4 I Bet You Feat. Mick Collins Of The Dirtbombs And Rachel Nagy Of The Detroit Cobras 5:26 Dennis Coffey Buy
  5. 5 Miss Millie Feat. Kings Go Forth 3:15 Dennis Coffey Buy
  6. 6 Somebody's Been Sleeping Feat. Lisa Kekaula Of The Bellrays 3:54 Dennis Coffey Buy
  7. 7 Plutonius 2:09 Dennis Coffey Buy
  8. 8 Knockabout 4:00 Dennis Coffey Buy
  9. 9 Only Good For Conversation Feat. Paolo Nutini 2:28 Dennis Coffey Buy
  10. 10 Space Traveller 4:18 Dennis Coffey Buy
  11. 11 Don't Knock My Love (part 2) 3:19 Dennis Coffey Buy
  12. 12 Ubiquitous 3:36 Dennis Coffey Buy
  13. 13 Android 3:14 Dennis Coffey Buy

Dennis Coffey

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.