Item added to your cart.

Sofrito: Tropical Discotheque
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 25, 2011

Hugo Mendez and Frankie Francis formed the British DJ duo Sofrito on 2005. Since then, they have been swirling through the clubs with their stirring mix of tropical vintage grooves and self-made dubplate edits.

In 2011 the collective published the compilation "Tropical Discotheque", with 15 African, Caribbean and Latin American dance floor hits from different decades. For example, Sofrito's rare disco edit of the Victor Uwaifo hit “Ohue”, “Cumbia de Mochilla” by Quantic.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Quiero Amanacer Banda Los Hijos De La Nina Luz 3:51 Buy

    Quiero Amanacer

  2. 2 Je Ne Bois Pas Beaucoup Les Ya Toupas Du Zaire 8:57 Buy

    Je Ne Bois Pas Beaucoup

  3. 3 Pitchito Frente Cumbiero 4:04 Buy


  4. 4 Arrete Mal Parle Fair Nick Stars 4:31 Buy

    Arrete Mal Parle

  5. 5 Maye Obi Den Kyerematen Stars 6:57 Buy

    Maye Obi Den

  6. 6 Ohue (Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit) Victor Uwaifo 5:34 Buy

    Ohue (Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit)

  7. 7 Sabroso Bacalao Adolfo Echeverría Y Su Conjunto 4:16 Buy

    Sabroso Bacalao

  8. 8 Descarga Bontempi El Timba 4:20 Buy

    Descarga Bontempi

  9. 9 Dat Soca Boat Mighty Shadow 4:50 Buy

    Dat Soca Boat

  10. 10 Fa'waka (Part 1) Dany Play 3:32 Buy

    Fa'waka (Part 1)

  11. 11 Mahu Wo Asie Safohene Djeni 7:15 Buy

    Mahu Wo Asie

  12. 12 Popilation Basse-Terrienne Au Abois Ti Celeste 4:33 Buy

    Popilation Basse-Terrienne Au Abois

  13. 13 Cumbia De Mochilla Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo 2:22 Buy

    Cumbia De Mochilla

  14. 14 Carnival Long Ago Roaring Lion 4:07 Buy

    Carnival Long Ago

Track List: CD

1.Banda Los Hijos De La Nina Luz - Quiero Amanacer 03:51
2.Les Ya Toupas Du Zaire - Je Ne Bois Pas Beaucoup 08:56
3.Frente Cumbiero - Pitchito 04:03
4.Fair Nick Stars - Arrete Mal Parle 04:30
5.Kyerematen Stars - Maye Obi Den 06:56
6.Victor Uwaifo - Ohue (Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit) 05:34
7.Adolfo Echeverría Y Su Conjunto - Sabroso Bacalao 04:15
8.El Timba - Descarga Bontempi 04:20
9.Mighty Shadow - Dat Soca Boat 04:49
10.Dany Play - Fa'waka (Part 1) 03:32
11.Safohene Djeni - Mahu Wo Asie 07:15
12.Ti Celeste - Popilation Basse-Terrienne Au Abois 04:32
13.Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo - Cumbia De Mochilla 02:22
14.Roaring Lion - Carnival Long Ago 04:06
15.Gnonnas Pedro - Yiri Yiri Boum 05:05

Track List: LP

A1 Banda Los Hijos De La Niña Luz - Quiero Amanaçer
A2 Les Ya Toupas Du Zaire - Je Ne Bois Pas Beaucoup
A3 Victor Uwaifo - Ohue (Frankie Francis & Simbad Edit)

B1 Fair Nick Stars - Arrete Mal Parlé
B2 Adolfo Echeverria - Sabroso Bacalão
B3 El Timba - Descarga Bontempi
B4 Ti Céleste - Popilation Basse-Terrienne Au Abois

C1 Mighty Shadow - Dat Soca Boat
C2 Kyerematen Stars - Maye Obi Den
C3 Dany Play - Fa'waka (Pt 1)
C4 Frente Cumbiero - Pitchito

D1 Quantic Y Su Conjunto Los Miticos Del Ritmo - Cumbia De Mochilla
D2 Roaring Lion - Carnival Long Ago
D3 Safohene Djeni - Mahu Wo Asie (Edit)
D4 Gnonnas Pedro - Yiri Yiri Boum


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences